Mango Salsa

Fresh mango salsa is one of my things to munch on. I could probably eat it all day and still want more! In my experience, though, this doesn’t store too well for more than 2 days because the avocados get brown and all the juices make it too mushy. You can try halving the recipe for a smaller batch that will be devoured immediately. Perhaps my least favorite thing about making this recipe is having to cut the mangoes. It usually ends up in a big mess and I wonder why I started it all in the first place. But oh! I just discovered Williams-Sonoma sells a Mango Pitter (supposedly an exclusive item at WS), and it looks like the handiest thing every! Gonna have to get me one of them someday.

4 Mangoes, diced
2 avocados, diced
1 bunch of green onion, chop only the white tips and a little green
4 tomatoes, diced
1/4 cup chopped cilantro
1 lime juice
1 can crushed pineapple & juice
Salt & Pepper, to taste

  1. Combine and refrigerate before serving with tortilla chips.

Source: Litisha Hyde

Leave a Reply

